IALE council

Chairman (2011-2015)

Xiuzhen Li 
State Key Laboratory of Estuarine and Coastal Research, East China Normal University, Shanghai  

email: lixz(at)

goto personal webpage 

Deputy Chair (2011-2015)

Diane Pearson 
Territory Natural Resource Management, Darwin, Australia
phone: +61 8 8999 4144, email: diane.pearson(at)

Publicity Officer

Emilio Padoa-Schioppa 
RULE - Research Unit of Landscape Ecology, University di Milano-Bicocca, Italy 
email: emilio.padoaschioppa(at)

Regional Representatives to the IALE Council

Australia: Diane Pearson
Brazil: Danilo Boscolo
China (Chair): Xiuzhen Li
Czech Republic: Ivo Machar
Denmark: Søren Bech Pilgaard Kristensen
IALE EC: Felix Kienast
Germany: Jürgen Breuste
IALE EC: Benjamin Burkhard
IALE EC: Ralf-Uwe Syrbe
Italy: Emilio Padoa Schioppa
Poland: Maciej Pietrzak
Slovakia: Maria Kozova
Ukraine: Michael Grodzynskyi
IALE EC: Thomas Edwards
Portugal: Carlos Guerra
Sweden: Bo Eknert
Europe: Veerle Vaneetvelde
Iran: Sima Fakheran
Japan: Yoshihiro Natuhara
United Kingdom: Jonathan Porter
Vietnam: Cao Huan Nguyen
South Africa: Moses Azong Cho
Argentina: Guillermo José Martínez Pastur

Notes: New members will be added after confirmed. For regional chapters that have no representatives yet, please elect one during your next regional meeting.


Competitive call

Support for IALE Chapter and Working Group (WG) activities

ESP MENA Conference 2018

The first ESP conference in the MENA region will be held in Jordan 22-26 ...

New IALE Bulletin out now!

Volume 35 no. 4, December 2017